Professional Tracks

Academy of Business Economics

President: Robert Kao, Park University
Program Co Chairs: Jeffrey Cline, Purdue University Fort Wayne and Heather L.R. Tierney, Purdue University Fort Wayne
Proceedings Co Editors: Dan Friesner, North Dakota State University and Timothy Schibik, University of Southern Indiana
Treasurer: Timothy Schibik, University of Southern Indiana
Past President: Abdus Samad, Utah Valley University

Academy of Finance

Executive Director: Don T. Johnson, Professor Emeritus, Western Illinois University,
President: Amit Sinha, Bradley University
President Elect/Program Chair: Erin Oldford, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Secretary: Yuan Yuan, University of Wisconsin at Whitewater
Treasurer: Padmaja Pillutla, Western Illinois University
Jayen Patel, Adelphi University
Tom Krueger, Texas A&M University at Kingsville
Brian Porter, Hope College
Anthony Loviscek, Seton Hall
Wenjing Ouyang, University of the Pacific
Olgun Sahin, Saint Louis University
Editor, Journal of Finance Issues: Hongbok Lee, Western Illinois University
Proceedings Editor for the Proceedings of the Annual Meeting of the Academy of Finance, Olgun Sahin, Saint Louis University

Association of International Business Research and Practice

President – Etienne Musonera, Mercer University,
Vice President – Kingshuk Mukherjee, Saint John’s University
Secretary – TBA
Treasurer – Peter Geib, Professor Emeritus Minnesota State University
Program Chair – Malgorzata Plecka, Winona State University
Vice Program Chair – Gaye Acikdilli, The University of North Carolina Pembroke
WAIBRP – Man Zhang, Bowling Green State University
Members At-Large:
Anand Pore, University of Houston
David J. Boggs, Eastern Illinois University
Juan Meraz, Missouri State University
Basil Janavaras, Professor Emeritus Minnesota State University
George Suresh, Coventry University
Yaron Zoller, Nova Southeastern University
Hassan Hussein, Saint John’s University
Xiaohua (Shaowa) Yang, University of San Francisco School of Management
Deborah Pembleton, Saint John’s University
Tanu Rishi, Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group
Editorial Board: Editor-In-Chief – Alexander Polacco, St. Cloud University,
Associate Editors: Christopher Ziemnowicz, The University of North Carolina Pembroke
Qiang Yan, Saint John’s University

Business and Health Administration Association

Executive Director: Ashish Chandra, University of Houston – Clear Lake (
President: Joey D. Helton, Clayton State University (
Immediate Past Co-Presidents: Dan Friesner, North Dakota State University (
Kelly Friesner, North Dakota State University (

Program Chair: Elicia S. Collins, Clayton State University (

Proceedings Editor/2024 BHAA Program Chair: David Wyant, Belmont University (
Treasurer: William F. Miller, University of Scranton (

Business Society and Government

President and Program Chair: Kaori Takani, email is
Vice President: Yumiko Shibata, email is
Secretary/Treasurer: Diane Sykes, email is

International Marketing Society

President: Rama Yelkur, Texas Woman’s University
Vice President of Marketing: Carrie Trimble, Millikin University
Treasurer: Ken Heischmidt, Southeast Missouri State University
Spring 2023 Program Chair: Eliane Karsaklian, University of Illinois–Chicago

Midwest Academy of Legal Studies in Business

President: John Paul, Brooklyn College/City University of New York
Vice President and Program Chair: Michael Greiner, Oakland University
Secretary: Amy J. Parish, Creighton University
Treasurer: George McNary, Creighton University
Proceedings Editor: Thomas J. Freeman, Creighton University
Past President: Christine Ladwig, Southeast Missouri State University

North American Accounting Society

President: Steven Hanke, Perdue University- Fort Wayne

President Elect and Program Chair: Xia Zhang, Alabama A&M University

Vice President, Academics: Ilina Lazarov, Heartland Alliance

Secretary: Chevonne Alston; Governors State University

Treasurer: Bambi Hora, University of Central Oklahoma

Webmaster: JP Stearns; Eastern Kentucky University

Immediate Past President: Kayla Booker, Rhodes College

North American Management Society

President: Stephanie Trendowski, DePaul University
Program Chair: Erin Fluegge, Southeast Missouri State University
Secretary: Arlene Ramkissoon, Ohio Dominican University
Treasurer: John Grant, Ohio Dominican University
Membership Chair: Foster Roberts, Auburn University–Montgomery
Journal and Proceedings Editor and Webmaster:
Past President: Joseph Trendowski, Valpariso University

Operations Management and Entrepreneurship Association

President: Joan N. Shapiro Beigh, Loyola University Chicago
Entrepreneurship, Creativity and Innovation Program Chair: Lisa Cooley, Delta State University
Operations Management and Supply Chain Issues Program Chair: Ulrich Schmelzle, Michigan Technological University
Secretary/Treasurer: John T. Simon, Governors State University
Past President: John T. Simon, Governors State University

Society for Case Research

Andy Borchers, Executive Director; Co-Editor, Journal of Critical Incidents; Lipscomb University
Tyler Burch, President; Idaho State University
Michael Stellern, President-Elect and Chair of the Publications Committee; Rockhurst University
Julio Rivas, Past President; Chair of the Nominating Committee; Lipscomb University
Cara Peters, Vice President 2023 Program; At-Large Director (2023); Winthrop University
Benjamin Anderson, Workshop Host (2023); At-Large Director (2023); San Jose State University
Christine P. Smith, Secretary; Tulane University
Karen Foust, Treasurer; Tulane University
Tracy Cuoto, Webmaster; LeMoyne College
Nik Butz, At-Large Director (2024); University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Jessica A. Magaldi, At-Large Director (2022); Pace University
Soni Simpson, At-Large Director (2024); Elmhurst University
Ann Hackert, Co-Editor, Business Case Journal; Idaho State University
Patrick L. Schultz, Co-Editor, Business Case Journal; University of North Dakota
Bradley Brooks, Co-Editor, Journal of Case Studies; Queens University of Charlotte
Britt Shirley, Co-Editor, Journal of Case Studies; University of Tampa
Eric Nelson, Co-Editor, Journal of Critical Incidents, University of Central Missouri
Tracy Couto, Co-Editor, Journal of Critical Incidents; LeMoyne College

Society for the Advancement of Information Systems

President: Elizabeth Cameron, Alma College
Treasurer: Stoney Brooks, MTSU
Secretary: Jackie Gage, Central Michigan University
Past President: Douglass Smith, Emporia State University

Information about the 2023 Conference coming soon!

Do you have any questions or a comment?

Send an email to:

Or give us a call at:
(615) 898-2838

Registration cards can also be faxed in at:
(615) 898-5187